Published on August 15th, 2018 | by Millennium Magazine Staff



60 Local Individuals in 46th Class of Chamber’s Leadership Program

COLUMBIA, S.C. – Leadership Columbia, a Columbia Chamber program for emerging and existing leaders in the Midlands, is pleased to announce the Leadership Columbia Class of 2019. The 60 individuals will be the 46th graduating class since the program was founded in 1972.

“The Chamber’s Leadership Columbia program continues to attract a higher caliber of applicants each year,” says Columbia Chamber President and CEO, Carl Blackstone, “These bright individuals will go on to have a tremendous impact in our region.”

This group will engage in a 10-month curriculum including monthly class day sessions, a retreat, a class project and a variety of enrichment activities around the area. Since its inception, Leadership Columbia has celebrated more than 2,000 graduates.

Leadership Columbia Class of 2018-2019 Class Roster:

Dwight Armbrust Jr, South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce

Marcus Backman, United Way of the Midlands

Henry Batts, Janney

Mike Bell, Babcock Center

Jennifer Blackhurst, NBSC

Laura Brandon, SC DHHS

Becky Brantley, Garvin Design Group

Sarah Brewer, Unum/Colonial Life

Justin Brown, Colonial Life

Kim Butler, Colliers International

Dayna Cantelmi, Experience Columbia SC

Jennifer Capell, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Ashley Card, Dayor Media

Harley Carpenter, Special Olympics South Carolina

David Collins, Beam & Hinge

Marissa DeCola, Agape Hospice

Kevin DeLoach, South Carolina Education Lottery

Joshua Duke, Wells Fargo

Julie Eisenman, WLTX

Derrick Fickling, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina

Stephanie Flynn, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Leon Frazier, South Carolina Federal Credit Union

Bradley Gainey, South State Bank

Lane Goodwin, SC Commission on Higher Education

Chandler Goudelock, Delta Dental of SC

Ashley Graham, SCANA-South Carolina Electric and Gas

John Griffin, Bobbitt Design Build

Dylan Gunnels, Lutheran Services Carolinas

Jarrod Haning, MindSet Performance

Kelsey Desender, South State Bank

Amelia Hough-Ross, Companion Data Services

Rachel Hutchens, Sowell Gray Robinson Stepp & Laffitte, LLC

Dr.Kimberly Johnson, Richland County School District One

Kelli Kelly, Growing Home Southeast

Robert Kennemur, Merrill Lynch

Erum Khan, Bank of America – Corporate

Drew Kirkpatrick, Southern First Bank

ANDREA LANCE, Richland County School District One

John Langford, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Everette Livingston, First Citizens Bank – Corporate

Charles Marshall, SCANA

Bre Maxwell, Office of Congressman Clyburn

Paul Medilin, Bauknight Pietras & Stormer, PA

Meredith Rowley, The Ricciardi Group

Ed Schafer, MPA Strategies

Samantha Scott, Columbia Museum of Art

Mark Scriven, Elliott Davis, LLC

Megan Senn, Free Times

Susie Shannon, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina

Drew Stevens, Northwestern Mutual

Mona Strickland, Southeastern Institute

Charles Stuart, Hood Construction, Inc.

Jordan Styles, LTC Health Solutions

Tori West, Talent Impact Strategies, LLC

David Wiesendanger, Boudreaux Group

Crystal Willis, The COMET – Central Midlands Transit

Hunter Wilson, Hoffman & Hoffman, Inc.

Fedrick Wilson, Live Oak AME Church

Dave Yensan, Pond

Justin Young, SC Retirement System Investment Corporation

“We are thrilled to introduce the Class of 2019, a truly outstanding group of dynamic individuals,” says Hilary Dyer Brannon, 2018-2019 Chair of the Leadership Columbia Advisory Board (LCAB). “This class has already shown their commitment to lead and become change-agents for our community, and we are excited to welcome them to the Leadership Columbia network.”

The class was chosen from combined application and interview scores, each marked by separate groups of Leadership Columbia Alumni. The selection criteria included civic involvement, leadership potential, diversity of perspective and commitment to the leadership program and the community.


About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 2 =

Back to Top ↑

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!